Things I Read 2/15/12

Carl Trueman is discussing Fauxhawks, but really he’s discussing character and the nature of public manners for preachers. At first I want to jump on some personality driven preachers I know, then I remember my own character flaws and its all a bit more humbling/convicting.

An awesome interview with the burgeoning basketball star Jeremy Lin from 2010 while he was still at Harvard. You can see both his intelligence and his humility on display, rare in the modern world of sports. I’m giving thought to dedicating an entire post to Lin, Tebow, Christians in Sports, etc.

Tim Challies has come up with an excellent infographic to help middle aged white guys appreciate Christian rap. Yes Tim, you are a nerd, but I appreciate the attempt. The only thing that would have been better is if we could have seen a youtube video of Sope describing “Spittin'” to Challies.

I’m a big fan of the band Seryn out of Denton, TX. They recently performed in Atlanta, GA and Paste Magazine followed them around for a bit. Here is a video of a live performance of their song “We Will All Be Changed:”

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

